Last One on GuideStar/Giving in the US/Jing

Greetings from GrantLessons! Welcome to our new followers! All the fancy cars are in town for Hot August Nights. So, I like to get out of town, I am on the road again, what a fun summer, up in the Northwest with my grandson before school starts up.

GuideStar is now done and we were able to obtain the Gold GuideStar badge without much additional work. You can see it by checking our website at http://www.renosparks.assistanceleague.org . Again, I just want to reiterate how important it is to complete your chapter’s profile so that funders can find you on Guidestar.

Here is some news that will encourage you to get part of the action! This year Giving USA reported that $46 BILLION in foundation dollars were granted to non-profit organizations in 2012, increasing by 4.4%. Not only that, corporate funding increased by a whopping 12.2%!

Have you ever heard of the program Jing? Jing can be found at http://www.techsmith.com/jing.html . I have been using it for years and it is free. The always-ready program that allows you to instantly capture images off your computer screen — then share them with anyone. Jing is a great tool for adding basic visual elements to all of your online conversations. Have you ever seen something on your computer screen that you want to share with your grant colleagues? Jing is the answer. My Grants Committee Chairman is laughing right now because she now knows how I get all those screenshots to her.

I am having fun today, it is nice that I can program the blog in advance. By the way if you are getting this on your iPhone or email, be sure to drop by at http://www.grantlessons.wordpress.com and check out all the references that are on the website.

Catch me when you can and I will catch up with you soon. Sandie

One thought on “Last One on GuideStar/Giving in the US/Jing

  1. Sandie- your followers have grown. Bravo!!!Keep up the good work. Thanks for coming to see me while in Bellingham. If you have been here awhile this is the nicest summer I can remember. Unbelievbable. I hope it doesn’t mean we are going to have an icy winter.

Leave a Reply

