Coming to Orlando Conference

Greetings from GrantLessons!

Well I have been up in Portland for the last week helping my son move from the rental to his first home! Today I am at a hotel on the way back home. I thought I would write a quick post to let you all know that I will be speaking at the conference with the Resource Development Team on grants next week in Orlando. I plan to stay after the session and answer your questions. I hope that if you are coming to conference you will stop in and let us know how you are doing on your grant writing applications. It will be fun to meet those members who are following the blog on a regular basis. Additionally, I will be joining the GuideStar presentation. Be sure to invite your fellow members to both sessions. We are having fun finding application opportunities for our communities, come join in the fun! After the conference, I will post the material presented to the blog for those who are not able to attend.

Our local chapter grants development subcommittee is planning to meet on September 17 where we will strategically plan how to use the new funding opportunities that we have found on GuideStar. Today we got great news that we will get a grant from Target for our Read to ME program. It is so exciting to see the money roll in for our local community. Come join our fun!

Catch me when you can and I will catch up with you soon! Sandie

One thought on “Coming to Orlando Conference

Leave a Reply

